American Gyros · Diet · Food · Greek · Greek Food · Grilled Chicken · Gyros · Health · Healthy · Hypothyroidism · Intermittent · Intermittent diet · OPA · Recipe

Greek Chicken Gyro Replica

img_0926

Being half Greek and living in Greece more than 50 percent of my life, I cannot avoid craving and wanting the food I grew up with. The gyros,pita,souvlaki(γύρος,πίτα,σουβλάκι) is after all what Greeks call, “fast food”.

I have to admit it’s a challenge to find the exact wholesome ingredients that make Greek food taste so delicious.
I wanted to make this as fast as I could, when I realized that I ran out of time because of the intermittent fasting I am on. So I came up with a quick tzatziki fix that is close to the original recipe, which FYI will be posted soon,( this quick solution pretty much has all the ingredients of tzatziki but not mixed)and I think that this time I tricked my taste buds from the overall result 👅.
Again you will find all the nutrition facts attached.
This was one of many things that made me happy today. What was yours?

Dont’t forget to let me know what you thought about it👩🏻‍🍳

Prep time: 20 min

img_0922

Instructions:
1. Place chicken on grill-I use a George Foreman which makes it super fast. Note:Chicken thickness should not be thicker than 1 inch.
2.Warm up pita bread either on stove or in microwave.
3. Spread the mustard on pita.
4.Slice the chicken either into squares or long pieces.
5.Stack chicken,tomato, onions,feta-sprinkle the oregano 🌿 on feta,cucumber and yogurt and last speckle with dill.
Wrap up and enjoy 😊

Servings:        1

img_0924

img_0923

2 thoughts on “Greek Chicken Gyro Replica

Leave a Reply

